There Were Workouts, Right?

I know I worked out last week but since I didn’t log them and last week was so long ago I don’t remember what I did or when I did it. I guess I can blame my forgetfulness on the holidays. ‘Tis the season to be doing a dozen things all at once but feel like you’re not getting anything accomplished. But I hate forgetting. But my forgetting could be the result of an overdose of sugar from my full-on baking marathon over the weekend. Cookie after cookie was followed by cupcakes and a cranberry-spice pound cake.

I know I went to my Pilates class last Monday and I know that mid-week there was a strength workout with a little Pilates and a session or two on the treadmill. This is very frustrating.

This week is going to be different. I’m logging in my workouts and my food intake starting tomorrow (today was kinda like the hangover of the sugar overload). I definitely need to find a “skinny” outfit in my closet for tomorrow to boost my mood. And I need protein. Lots of protein. There you go, a gal’s guide to the sugar hangover – “skinny” outfits and protein and journaling to feel more in control.

Debra

Leave a Reply

