Ilaria’s PowerStrike Kickboxing Vol 6

Ilaria’s PowerStrike Kickboxing Volume 6 is a 49 minute heart pumping workout that contains drills of kicks, punches and then kick/punch combinations. Named one of the top fitness gurus in the city by New York Magazine, Ilaria leads with confidence, ease and encouragement. This was my first Ilaria’s workout and it won’t be my last.

I’ve done some other kickboxing workouts before but none of them have come close to the quality of Ilaria’s workout. While she’s easy to follow, it took me a few times through to get all the combos down. So, don’t give up.

You’ll start with a sequence of punches. Be sure to have water nearby, you’ll need it. Next, you’ll go through a sequence of kicks. Make sure you have a towel nearby. Then you’ll finish by putting it all together mega-calorie combo of kicks and punches. Yeah, you’ll need more water.

Her transitions are well cued. The moves are simple, no complicated sequences. She keeps it straight forward kickboxing with no dangerous moves. The music is good and fits the workout. The production value is good but I would have preferred the camera not focus on close-ups of the background exercisers a few times when Ilaria was demonstrating a combination.

This workout probably isn’t for a beginner but definitely you should try if you’re looking to take your workout up a notch.

By the end of last year I was in a workout rut. I wanted a change, something to motivate me, something fresh. When this dvd arrived in the mail I had only hope that it would kick start my workout mojo. I popped it in the dvd player, pressed play and found what I was looking and hoping for. Thanks, Ilaria!

I do have to say that the best part of workout is when Ilaria smiles. She’s having fun and that is infectious. I had fun too and I had a great workout.

Debra

Leave a Reply

