Adapting, Part Deux

Adapting hasn’t gone so well, the one and only workout I did was last Wednesday. But it’s only temporary and when I can get back on track to my regular workouts I have a spanking brand new piece of equipment. I’m beyond excited.

A little backstory first. For years I’ve wanted to exercise in the morning before heading out to work and I wanted the workouts to be cardio. I can’t handle weights at 5:45 am. Simply not possible. But the treadmill is in our bedroom and won’t work for the G-Man. So I tried workout dvds but that didn’t work either, for some reason he heard me working out and I don’t want to disturb his sleep (I get cranky when he disturbs my sleep). Hmmm. I decided to give up on the dream. The dream of getting cardio done first thing and not have to juggle it at night with everything else.

Now fast forward to Thursday night. My husband decided that he wanted an exercise bike. We found the perfect place to keep it, tucked into a corner in the living room. It is whisper quiet. Quiet like a church mouse. And I love it.

I’m not so in love with its seat. Ouch. I just ordered padded bike shorts from Amazon. They should be here in a few days and I can ride in comfort and quiet.

This Healthy Chick is so very happy right now. I can get three cardio workouts done in the morning and the fourth will have to be in the evening because I want to use the treadmill. I will be able to do my strength workouts also after work. Looks like I’ll be adapting in a whole new way in about a week or two when things get back to normal but until then, I’ll at least have my bike workouts bright and early.

To take a peek at the bike we bought, click here and you will be directed to ProForm’s website. One of the many cool things about this bike is that it came with a one year free membership to iFit which I am going to activate this weekend. I can’t wait to tr the iFit workouts and share with you how I like them.

Have a great Sunday!

D

3 thoughts on “Adapting, Part Deux

  1. I would love to have a bike! One thing that I do to get my workouts done as soon as I get home (I have a 45 minute commute) is that I eat a preworkout meal before I leave work. Then all I do is put on my workout clothes and go! I eat dinner after all my workouts are done.

  2. Thanks for visiting and saying “hi”, CarliAlice. I pretty much have the same routine as you but I sometimes feel rushed. So now I feel like I have a little bit more breathing room in the evenings. The bike is very cool, I love it. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

