Have a Plan, Will Sweat

I’ve recapped my workouts a few days ago for the past 31 days and I’m pretty satisfied with what I accomplished. A lot of workouts compared to the month before. But, then I asked myself if I was satisfied with the results of those workouts and the answer was a definite “no”. I didn’t lose any weight and I didn’t sweat off any inches. But I did become consistent.

This tells me that I need to rethink my workouts going forward.

I need more strength training and I need more intense cardio. And I need to eat cleaner. I will say that I have been making better food choices and I need to continue with that.

This planning has led me to a little shopping. Exercise DVDs to be specific.

Yes, there was happiness here a few days ago when the package arrived.

I’ve begun my new workouts and I’m staying on schedule, keeping the consistency that I have began in March. And let me tell you, I’ve been sore. I’m loving these workouts.

There are challenging exercises, some I’m rockin’ and others I’m struggling through. And these workouts are leaving me sweaty and I actually have been doing the cool downs (yes, I kinda tend to skip that part) because I need that time to bring down my heart rate. I promise to share what they are really soon.

It’s too early to tell if I’m in a honeymoon stage with these new workouts or if I’ve found my next love in working out.

Has that ever happened to you? Have you tried a new workout and fell in love with immediately, only to find out a little later that you’re you’re not just that into it?

4 thoughts on “Have a Plan, Will Sweat

  1. It’s good to know that I’m not alone. This is one of the reasons why I suck at rotations. I can’t seem to commit to a particular workout or type of workout for a significant length of time.

  2. I have been running most of my life, so that tends to be my workout of choice. I should vary things up more than I do…there are so many great running workouts you can do. I do go to a bootcamp once a week and I actually look forward to the change.

    1. Changing things up is a great thing to because it’s good to challenge the body in different ways but I find that, like you with your bootcamp, I look forward to something different. It keeps working out fresh. And I believe working out should be fun because if you’re not having a good time you’re not going to do it. BTW, I really enjoy bootcamp workouts.

Leave a Reply

